top of page

Marvel Civil War

Civil War was the comic event that got me back into reading comics. It was so fun to see heros fight heros. Cap vs Ironman. But the thing that really made it for me was the Iron Spider. Spider-man and Ironman were always two of my favorite characters, and putting them together was genious. I loved when Tony made Peter a suit. The design was amazing and it had the tech to boot.

Marvel made a couple figures along the way and they were never amazing. I did pick up the Hasbro figure and really loved it, but it needed more. The articulation was not done very well but they had the right idea. I have made a couple of figures of it over the years and I just made a new one. Let me know what you think.

Here is the Hasbro Figure on the left and mine on the right. I took a couple Scarlet Spider figures and put them together to get all red joints. The legs are 3D printed from Shapeways.

Anyways. Just wanted to show off this guy as he is one of my favorite customs. Enjoy.

And remember to have a Happy Day.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page