top of page

Another Deadpool...


I know everyone and their grandmother has made a DP custom. I myself have made around 10 I think. And I will never stop. I love this character and the design. This design is a suit that I have not done before. I really like the way they added in some additional detail on the Marvel Now version.

My Deadpools have gone through quite an evolution over the years. When I first started I would simply paint the designs for his costume. Then I moved to using wire to make the lines. Now I have come to what I believe gives me the best results. I use styrene strips. These allow me to make nice tight cuts and angles for a cleaner look.

I get these from a local hobby shop and they come in all different shapes and sizes. It really just depends on what you want for your figure. They hold up well and take paint well.

I am adding on straps, holsters and weapons. Next I will be sculpting on his wrist gauntlets and modifying his boots.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page